All our authors

    Variations on a Theme by Gounod - Cornet and piano reduction

    Variations on a Theme by Gounod - Cornet and piano reduction

    Variations on a Theme by Gounod - Cornet and piano reduction

    More details

    18,46 € tax incl.


    5 other products in the same category:




    - Full score   ref. DLT1051

    - Material      ref. DLT1051E


    It is the attractive theme of the stanzae of Siebel, extracted from Charles Gounod's opera "Faust" which Francis Coiteux chose to realize these surprising variations. In the first variation, talkative, like a fleeting vision, succede the second variation, of style radically opposite with incisive stacatto, which is not without evoking the sarcasm of Mephisto ! The third variation, evokes a march in accents heroiques, white the fourth, quite in lightness, with its ternary "licks", reminds the ecstasy of the youth of Siebel. For the fifth variation, Francis Coiteux remembered the big introduction which precedes, in the opera, the stanzae of Siebel. It is the moment, when the loving feelings of the young hero for Marguerite, are depicted with tenderness and nostalgia. The sixth and last variation, finishes the work brilliantly. Like its young hero, the solo cornet, alternately dreamy or passionate, offers in this work, a full range of its possibilities.

    • Duration : 00:06:30
    • Pagination : 16 +8 (1 part.)
    • Code EAN : 9790232105802
    • Level : (5/8) Medium
    • Style : Modern
    • Output format : Printed format
    • Material : Score and parts
    • Format : 21 x 29,7 cm
    • Date of publication : 2011
    • Instrumentation : Cornet and piano
    • Key : B flat major

    Cart   Quick order

    No products

    Shipping 0,00 €
    Tax 0,00 €
    Total 0,00 €

    Prices are tax included

    Cart Check out

    Office closed from 06 to 26 august 2018

    Because of holidays, our offices will be closed from Monday 06, to Sunday 26, August 2018


    However, you can continue to place orders, they are automatically saved
    and will be shipped from Monday 27.




    10 romantic pieces for piano


    All our videos