All our authors

    The OM Composer's book 3 - E-book PDF SP

    Author : COLLECTIF

    The OM Composer's book 3 - Co-édition IRCAM Centre Georges Pompidou - E-book PDF

    More details

    28,00 € tax incl.


    Other formats

    30 other products in the same category:






    Directed by Jean Bresson, Carlos Agon, Gérard Assayag

    Preface by Roger Dannenberg


    This third volume of the OM Composer's book series presents a new collection of essays written by composers describing musical works carried out with the OpenMusic computer-aided composition environment. OpenMusic is a visual programming language dedicated to music composition, designed and developed at IRCAM. It is the result of years of research and compositional experiments, and is now used by numerous contemporary music composers worldwide. The main objective of this book is to provide an overview of the uses and applications of this environment, as well as of computer music systems in a broader sense. Several approaches are described focusing on varied aspects of musical creation and computer-aided composi- tion, ranging from the production rhythmic or harmonic structures to sound processing and synthesis. The book also reveals composers’ thoughts on more general questions such as pro- gramming and the role of computer processes in musical creation.


    Texts by : Julián Ávila, Philippe Boivin, Federico Bonacossa, Jean Bresson, Luiz Castelões, Fabio De Sanctis De Benedictis, Aaron Einbond, Alireza Farhang, Ambrose Field, Gonçalo Gato, Jean-Luc Hervé, Geof Holbrook, Matthew Lane, Serge Lemouton, Eduardo R. Miranda, Alessandro Ratoci, Marlon Schumacher, Matthew Schumaker, Marco Stroppa, Christopher Trapani, Takéshi Tsuchiya, Julien Vincenot, Anders Vinjar, and Michele Zaccagnini.


    Collection Musique/Sciences




    • Pagination : 396
    • File size : 126 Mo
    • Code EAN : 9782752140449
    • Output format : E-book PDF
    • Language : English
    • Format : 18 x 26 cm
    • Date of publication : 2016
    • Category : Science of music
    • Collection : Musique-Sciences
    • Volume : Volume 3
    • Material : Book - E-book PDF

    Cart   Quick order

    No products

    Shipping 0,00 €
    Tax 0,00 €
    Total 0,00 €

    Prices are tax included

    Cart Check out



    Les coulisses d'un concert

    Voir toutes nos vidéos

    What do you want to do ?
    New mail