All our authors

    Haïkus for clarinet, english horn, cello and piano

    Haïkus for clarinet, english horn, cello and piano

    Haïkus for clarinet, english horn, cello and piano

    More details

    24,00 € tax incl.


    Other formats
    20,00 €

    13 other products in the same category:



    The first collection of Haïkus for clarinet, cello and piano was composed between 2013 and 2014. It was inspired by Natsume Sôseki’s short Japanese poems and a text I wrote. My aim was to retain the brevity and structure of these pieces in music, so as to convey the deeper meaning of the text. Then, in 2015, following a commission by Yves Ballan, the oboist, in the context of his submission for the End of Studies Certificate at the Lorient (France) Conservatory of Music, I struck upon the idea of composing a second volume of Haïkus with an English horn, bearing in mind that I needed to include the possibility of replacing it by the ‘cello, whilst remaining in the same arrangement as the first collection. So, still in the same spirit, I sought inspiration from the poems by Masaoka Shiki and Yosa Buson. There is a melodic unity at the heart of the two cycles, which makes it possible to perform the two volumes as a whole, one after the other.

    • Level : (5/8) Medium
    • Style : Contemporary
    • Output format : Printed format
    • Material : Score and parts
    • Format : 21 x 29,7 cm
    • Date of publication : 2018
    • Code EAN : 9790232115528
    • Duration : 00:07:00
    • Instrumentation : Clarinet Bb, Englishorn, Cello and Piano
    • Opus :
    • Pagination : 24 (score) + 18 (3 part.)

    Cart   Quick order

    No products

    Shipping 0,00 €
    Tax 0,00 €
    Total 0,00 €

    Prices are tax included

    Cart Check out



    Bruno GINER - Portrait

    Voir toutes nos vidéos