All our authors

    Livre des Apôtres for organ - Vol.1 - E-score PDF

    Livre des Apôtres for organ - Vol.1 - E-score PDF
    Author : ADKINS David

    Livre des Apôtres for organ - Vol.1 - E-score PDF

    More details


    22,00 € tax incl.


    Other formats

    30 other products in the same category:





    I wrote these pieces out of a desire to contribute to the Church's liturgy, in the spirit of the best artistic endeavours of the time in which I live. So much of the recently composed organ music one hears in church these days is anodyne and, sometimes, downright tawdry.

    I claim no merit for my work but I make no apology, either, for asserting the need for music which reflects, in its aesthetic and in its technique, the era of its composition. While such music will challenge, and will certainly evoke negative as well as positive responses from its audience, it is surely better to have music which communicates clearly than to subject a congregation to mere wallpaper, evoking no response at all.

    If the organist communicates that s/he has nothing to communicate, then s/he has lost an opportunity to underline the immensity of the matters proclaimed in the liturgy.

    It is time we took a new and serious look at what we do.


    Content of volume 1


    1. Pour Saint Paul   4'08''

    2. Pour Saint Philippe   4'44''

    3. Pour Saint Jacques Mineur   3'21''

    4. Pour Saint Matthias   3'50''

    5. Pour Saint Barnabé   4'34''

    6. Pour Saint Pierre   5'05''

    7. Pour Saint Thomas   4'06''

    8. Pour Saint Jacques Majeur   4'42''


    TOTAL  34’ 30’’

    Collection Organ Prestige

    • Code EAN : 9790232115009
    • Duration : 00:35:23
    • Pagination : 56
    • Level : (6/8) Difficult
    • Style : Contemporary
    • Output format : E-score PDF
    • Format : 21 x 29,7 cm
    • Collection : Organ Prestige
    • Volume : Volume 1
    • Instrumentation : Organ
    • Date of publication : 2013
    • Material : Score - E-score PDF

    Cart   Quick order

    No products

    Shipping 0,00 €
    Tax 0,00 €
    Total 0,00 €

    Prices are tax included

    Cart Check out



    10 romantic pieces for piano


    All our videos