All our authors

    Symphony N° 1 in D "Titan" for organ

    Symphony N° 1 in D "Titan" for organ

    Symphony N° 1 in D "Titan" for organ - Arrangement by Paul STERNE

    More details


    29,54 € tax incl.


    Other formats
    17,50 €

    30 other products in the same category:




    This transcription of the Gustav Mahler’s TITAN Symphony has been made in meeting the technical reflexes of the organist. This means that it is not a simple reduction of the orchestral score to the organ, but thought an arrangement for organ and organist, while respecting the character and colors of the original work.

    Thus, some of the existing elements in the original symphony have been removed and others added or rewritten and we have to avoid mainly to imitate the orchestra, either by phrasing, tempi, and the registration.

    We have to play this transcription as an organ work, just like it would have been written for organ first.


    - 1- Langsam. Schleppend_Immer sehr gemächlich. (18’)

    - 2- Kräftig bewegt (10’)

    - 3- Feierlich und gemessen (12’)

    - 4- Finale. Stürmich bewegt (22’)


    About Paul Sterne


    The Mahler Organ Project

    • Code EAN : 9790232108667
    • Duration : 01:02:00
    • Pagination : 96
    • Level : (6/8) Difficult
    • Style : Romantic
    • Output format : Printed format
    • Format : 21 x 29,7 cm
    • Material : Score
    • Instrumentation : Organ
    • Date of publication : 2013

    Cart   Quick order

    No products

    Shipping 0,00 €
    Tax 0,00 €
    Total 0,00 €

    Prices are tax included

    Cart Check out



    Le violon, du plaisir à l'excellence


    All our videos