All our authors

    Elémentaire mon cher Watson ! (CAHIER DES CHORISTES) - E-score PDF

    Elémentaire mon cher Watson ! (CAHIER DES CHORISTES) - E-score PDF

    Elémentaire mon cher Watson ! (CAHIER DES CHORISTES) - E-score PDF

    More details

    12,00 € tax incl.


    You must add 20 as a minimum quantity to buy this product.

    30 other products in the same category:





    Music by Jean-Christophe Rosaz

    Libretto by Eddie Souchois and J.C. Rosaz


    This score is a commission of the Conservatory of Music and “Communauté d'agglomération des Portes de l'Essonne” at the initiative of the quartet Panam Trombone.

    It was created in 2011 by no less than 300 trombonists from the Ile de France classes. It is written for 4 trombone quartets, for three different musical skill levels (Cycle 1, 2, 3) plus a quartet of higher professional level. For its premiere the latter part was played by the four teachers and members of Panam Trombone.

    The vocal parts are not so difficult. One should note the presence of the rhythm, indispensable to the swing of the piece which includes electric guitar and electric bass, keyboard and drum.

    The score alternates musical moments that set the scene – such as the famous London fog – and songs of various style (with humble tribute to rap, rock, jazz, Latin ...) that evoke the brisk pace of Holmes’ investigation and give a soul to all the characters encountered by Sherlock Holmes and his eternal associate Dr. Watson, singing of courage, friendship, ingenuity ... without neglecting a touch of "British" humor!

    The composition is about 60 minutes long; the score is divided into 19 musical scenes intersected with spoken scenes that can be staged. It may be performed as separate pieces and translated into various languages.



    - Un récitant ou trois comédiens : Holmes, Watson, le troisième jouant (par ordre d'apparition) les rôles de : Peterson, Baker, Winter (dans le cas d'une mise en scène, changements de costumes rapides)
    - Chœur à une ou deux voix
    - Xylophones - 4 notes au moins: ré, mib, fa, sol, la
    - Quatuor de trombones premier cycle
    - Quatuor de trombones second cycle
    - Quatuor de trombones troisième cycle
    - Quatuor de trombones professionnel
    - Guitare électrique, (guitare acoustique amplifiée ad lib.)
    - Basse électrique
    - 2 percussionnistes : batterie + triangle, metal chime, maracas ou chekere, tambourin avec cymbalettes, tambourin sans cymbalettes, bongos, gong ou tam-tam, marimba) maracas, guïro, bongos, congas ad lib., temple block, chime, grelots, 2 cloches, 2 cloches agogo, marimba, vibraphone, crotale ad lib.
    • Style : Contemporary
    • Output format : E-score PDF
    • Format : 21 x 29,7 cm
    • Language : French
    • Material : Score - E-score PDF
    • Category : Musical
    • Level : (2 to 5/8) Easy to medium
    • Instrumentation : Children's choir and piano
    • Date of publication : 2019
    • Co-authors : ROSAZ Jean-Christophe, SOUCHOIS Eddie
    • Code EAN : 9790232149103
    • Duration : 01:00:00
    • Pagination : 62
    • File size : 2 Mo

    Cart   Quick order

    No products

    Shipping 0,00 €
    Tax 0,00 €
    Total 0,00 €

    Prices are tax included

    Cart Check out



    Bruno GINER - Portrait

    Voir toutes nos vidéos