All our authors

    4 illusions for piano

    4 illusions for piano

    More details


    17,90 € tax incl.


    Other formats
    16,00 €

    30 other products in the same category:




    Edition directed by Yannick Merlin


    Composed from 2007 – 2009, this cycle of Illusions has two main significant themes: a) Optical Illusion and, b) Musical Aesthetics Illusion; each one respectively referring to a different composer.

    The first one, Mirage, builds on a traditional structure as a theme with variations, in which the theme appears intermittently especially in the middle of the piece. The piece pays tribute to Maurice Ohana, and particularly to the 4th prelude for piano (suggested, but never quoted).

    The second piece, Kaleidoscope, pays tribute to Witold Lutoslawsky. With a totally aleatoric structure, the piece evokes and reproduces the recurring whirlings of the rose-decorated glass windows.

    The third piece, Origami, tries to capture and materialize this moment during which the paper item is being created in front of our eyes. This piece pays tribute to Toru Takemitsu.

    The last piece, Reflets…Refractions, through a play of mirrors and deformations of musical motifs, echoes some of the preoccupations of Henri Dutilleux (suggested by the “H” and “D” notes).


    - Illusion I : « Mirage » (4’45)

    - Illusion II : « Kaléidoscope » (1’15)

    - Illusion III : « Origami » (1’50)

    - Illusion IV : «  Reflets… Réfractions » (2’45)

    • Pagination : 28
    • Code EAN : 9790232108544
    • Duration : 00:10:35
    • Style : Contemporary
    • Output format : Printed format
    • Format : 21 x 29,7 cm
    • Material : Score
    • Date of publication : 2013
    • Instrumentation : Piano
    • Level : (2 to 8/8) Easy to very difficult

    Cart   Quick order

    No products

    Shipping 0,00 €
    Tax 0,00 €
    Total 0,00 €

    Prices are tax included

    Cart Check out



    Les coulisses d'un concert

    Voir toutes nos vidéos

    What do you want to do ?
    New mail