All our authors

    The OM Composer's book 3

    Author : COLLECTIF

    The OM Composer's book 3 - Co-édition IRCAM Centre Georges Pompidou

    More details

    29,00 € tax incl.


    Other formats
    28,00 €

    22 other products in the same category:




    Directed by Jean Bresson, Carlos Agon, Gérard Assayag

    Preface by Roger Dannenberg


    This third volume of the OM Composer's book series presents a new collection of essays written by composers describing musical works carried out with the OpenMusic computer-aided composition environment. OpenMusic is a visual programming language dedicated to music composition, designed and developed at IRCAM. It is the result of years of research and compositional experiments, and is now used by numerous contemporary music composers worldwide. The main objective of this book is to provide an overview of the uses and applications of this environment, as well as of computer music systems in a broader sense. Several approaches are described focusing on varied aspects of musical creation and computer-aided composi- tion, ranging from the production rhythmic or harmonic structures to sound processing and synthesis. The book also reveals composers’ thoughts on more general questions such as pro- gramming and the role of computer processes in musical creation.


    Texts by : Julián Ávila, Philippe Boivin, Federico Bonacossa, Jean Bresson, Luiz Castelões, Fabio De Sanctis De Benedictis, Aaron Einbond, Alireza Farhang, Ambrose Field, Gonçalo Gato, Jean-Luc Hervé, Geof Holbrook, Matthew Lane, Serge Lemouton, Eduardo R. Miranda, Alessandro Ratoci, Marlon Schumacher, Matthew Schumaker, Marco Stroppa, Christopher Trapani, Takéshi Tsuchiya, Julien Vincenot, Anders Vinjar, and Michele Zaccagnini.


    Collection Musique/Sciences




    • Pagination : 396
    • Code EAN : 9782752102836
    • Output format : Printed format
    • Material : Book
    • Language : English
    • Format : 18 x 26 cm
    • Date of publication : 2016
    • Category : Science of music
    • Collection : Musique-Sciences
    • Volume : Volume 3

    Cart   Quick order

    No products

    Shipping 0,00 €
    Tax 0,00 €
    Total 0,00 €

    Prices are tax included

    Cart Check out



    Bruno GINER - Portrait

    Voir toutes nos vidéos