All our authors

    Floppy blue for 2 players and 4 recorders

    Floppy blue for 2 players and 4 recorders

    Floppy blue for 2 players and 4 recorders

    More details

    20,33 € tax incl.


    2 other products in the same category:




    Floppy Blue was commissioned by two young, talented recorder players for the final of the international Competition in Utrecht where they were prize-winners. I thought that the piece should be difficult, bringing into play various techniques and means of expression of which I knew they would be more than capable whilst having some fun.

    A short, slightly bluesy-jazzy theme is dealt with in multiple ways: in accompanied melody, in counterpoint, dislocated, in sound effects, in canon, and then, after a more lyrical passage, in a kind of delirious stretto.

    The playing starts on the bass recorders to end, after two changes of instruments, with 4 high recorders, each player having to play two instruments simultaneously, inevitably in rather rhythmically identical but melodically different parts, the whole being spiced up with a short improvised passage and a little polyrhythm.

    • Duration : 00:10:00
    • Pagination : 16 (score) + 16 (1 part.)
    • Instrumentation : 2 players et 4 recorders
    • Code EAN : 9790232105963
    • Level : (7/8) Difficult
    • Style : Modern
    • Output format : Printed format
    • Material : Score and parts
    • Format : 21 x 29,7 cm
    • Date of publication : 2011

    Cart   Quick order

    No products

    Shipping 0,00 €
    Tax 0,00 €
    Total 0,00 €

    Prices are tax included

    Cart Check out



    Callysta - Spectacle musical

    Voir toutes nos vidéos