All our authors

    Four Dances for viola di gamba consort

    Four Dances for viola di gamba consort

    Four Dances for viola di gamba consort - Arrangement by Régis PRUDHOMME

    More details

    20,50 € tax incl.


    Other formats
    16,00 €




    Arrangement by Régis Prudhomme


    Four dances adapted for viols consort extracted from the "Notebook for Anna Magdalena Bach".

    Polonaise, Minuets and Musette.

    This anthology (collection) is made up of easy musical pieces composed or transcribed by Johann Sebastian Bach, which he offered to his wife Anna Magdalena in 1725. The educational works of J S Bach are essentially for organ or harpsichord. Transcribing was a common practice of that time, so it seemed interesting to adapt some of the easiest and most appreciated dances for young string instrumentalists.

    • Code EAN : 9790232109473
    • Instrumentation : Consort of viols (2 treble viols and two bass viols)
    • Pagination : 16 (score) + 16 (1 part)
    • Level : (3/8) Easy
    • Style : Baroque
    • Output format : Printed format
    • Material : Score and parts
    • Format : 21 x 29,7 cm
    • Date of publication : 2014

    Cart   Quick order

    No products

    Shipping 0,00 €
    Tax 0,00 €
    Total 0,00 €

    Prices are tax included

    Cart Check out



    Callysta - Spectacle musical

    Voir toutes nos vidéos

    What do you want to do ?
    New mail