Jeux à deux for 2 double basses

40 (score) + 40 (1 part.) pages , 21 x 29,7 cm

Collection Le temps des basses

2 double basses

See digital edition


"Jeux à deux" groups six originals pieces four Double bass duet. The contrasting style of these pieces enlighten the multiple aspects oc contemporay double bass. Far from the old chichés this instrument becomes either virtuoso, melodious or intense.


Content of the score


Nicolas Bacri - Adagio elegiaco                                        3'

Jacques Boigallais - In memoriam John Downey          6'

Thérèse Brenet - Le chemin qui mène aux étoiles         4'15''

Anthony Girard - Réconciliation                                         2'

René Maillard - Petite suite Opus 19                                 11'35'' 

Bruno de Saint-Maurice - Pulsion                                     4'


Collection Le Temps des Basses

Material : Score and parts
Date of publication : 2009
Style : Contemporary
Code EAN : 9790232103198
Co-authors : Nicolas Bacri, Jacques Boisgallais, Thérèse Brenet, Anthony Girard, René Maillard, Bruno de Saint-Maurice
Level : (4 to 8/8) Medium to very difficult
Output format : Printed format

Customers who bought this product also bought:

Product added to wishlist