Souffles for four flutists

12 (score) + 32 (4 part.) pages, 21 x 29,7 cm

C flute, alto flute, bass flute, 2 zampoñas, 2 bajones

See digital edition

"Souffles" (breath) was commissioned by Antara Ensemble, for four flautists playing Boehm flutes and traditional flutes from South America. The work was written for one flute in C, one alto flute, one bass flute, two zampoñas and two bajones. Inspired by a short text by the Chilean poet Gabriela Mistral, it explores combinations of sounds from the different flutes.

"Souffles" was premiered by Antara quartet in January 2012 in Viña del Mare, Chile.

Duration : 00:05:00
Material : Score and parts
Date of publication : 2016
Style : Contemporary
Code EAN : 9790232114262
Level : (6/8) Difficult
Output format : Printed format
Product added to wishlist