Non Nova Sed Nove for saxophone quartet

40 (score) + 64 (4 part.) pages, 21 x 29,7 cm

Saxophone quartet

See digital edition

« Non Nova Sed Nove » is a saxophone quartet for two altos, tenor and baritone saxophones from 2009. The soprano sax is deliberately avoided in order to get a homogeneous color between both upper parts. The piece is a complete rewriting of an earlier saxophone quartet written in 2006. Exploring the principle of the « developing variation », the music sounds like an alternation between constant melodic lines on the one hand, and fully harmonic sections on the other. The end of the piece is subject to brassy sounds, in which the saxophone players should play without mouthpiece.

Duration : 00:13:00
Material : Score and parts
Date of publication : 2014
Style : Contemporary
Code EAN : 9790232108766
Level : (6/8) Difficult
Output format : Printed format

Customers who bought this product also bought:

Product added to wishlist