Aire libre for four alto saxophones

8 (score) + 24 (3 part.) pages, 21 x 29,7 cm

Collection Notes de Sax

Saxophone quartet

See digital edition


These works were written in 1992 at the request of Frédéric Juranville for his saxophone class at l’Ecole nationale de musique d’Orléans. They touch upon the use of several multiphonics, permutation games in short sequences, within the framework of an atonal script posing few major challenges. After they have been analysed, one can choose the order in which they are carried out (whole or partial) bearing in mind the structure of a Tangram.


Collection Notes de Sax

Duration : 00:08:46
Material : Score and parts
Date of publication : 2015
Style : Contemporary
Code EAN : 9790232112268
Level : (4/8) Medium
Output format : Printed format

Customers who bought this product also bought:

Product added to wishlist