Quatre poèmes de Ronsard for baritone and piano

20 pages , 21 x 29,7 cm

Baritone and piano

See digital edition

1. Comme on voit sur la branche (02'45'')

2. Le printemps n’a point tant de fleurs (02'00'')

3. Pourtant si j’ay le chef plus blanc (01'00'')

4. Ciel, air, et vents (04'15'')


Of these four poems by Ronsard, three are from the collection Les Amours: Comme on voit sur la branche au mois de May (As we see on the branch in the month of May) is from the book Sur la mort de Marie (On the death of Mary) and dates from 1578; Le printemps n'a point tant de fleurs (Spring has not so many flowers) is called Chanson in the book Nouvelle continuation des amours (New continuation of love (1556) and Ciel, air, et vents (Heaven, air, and wind) is from the second book of Les Amours and dates from 1552. As for the poem Pourtant si j'ay le chef plus blanc (Yet if I have a whiter head), it is taken from the fourth book of Odes published in 1550. These poems are a hymn to love, both spiritual and carnal. They find their resonance in music through an expanded tonal language, melodic ostinatos and archaic harmonic colors. The very lyrical vocal line was designed with a very thorough respect of prosody and understanding of the text. Finally, the philosophy of these poems is reflected in a more general musical philosophy: that music be love, delight and joy of listening.

Duration : 00:10:00
Material : Score
Language : French
Date of publication : 2015
Style : Modern
Code EAN : 9790232111247
Level : (4/8) Medium
Output format : Printed format

Customers who bought this product also bought:

Product added to wishlist