Sonate for cello solo



The sound of the cello, as well as its range, make it the true alter ego of the composer (his unique concerto as well as many solos emerging from the instrumental mass, in many of his works, give evidence of it). Here, it's the very soul of the cello which expresses itself, with its fervour, its warmth, its particular emotional density...

The sonata has a symmetrical structure, in three movements: slow – fast – slow.

The prelude sounds like a dark interrogation, an unanswered enigma.

The second movement is a wild game, a mad race in which all marks are lost.

The variations of the last adagio, beginning in a certain bareness, then more and more passionate, finally end in the deepest mystery, in the atmosphere of the very beginning...

The writing, with all its refinements (use of quarter-tones, etc...) is here always intimately linked with poetry.


Collection Compositeurs Alsaciens

Duration : 00:13:00
Material : Score
Date of publication : 2009
Style : Modern
Code EAN : 9790232102740
Level : (6/8) Difficult
Output format : Printed format
Volume : Volume 26

Customers who bought this product also bought:

Product added to wishlist