Ouverture et danse for cello

12 pages, 21 x 29,7 cm


See digital edition

The six Suites for solo cello by Johann Sebastian Bach fascinated me as soon as they were discovered. The profusion of ideas, the interiority of certain pieces, where still the rhythms of Dionysian dances. They made me want to start learning this instrument at the age of 35, and want to write a Concerto, which I will do one day I hope. After two years of study, in 2019, my knowledge of the possibilities of the left hand grew. And then I could realize an old dream: Write a great solo cello piece like the Bach Suites.

Material : Score
Language : French
Date of publication : 2020
Code EAN : 9790232116471
Level : (4 to 6/8) Medium to difficult
Output format : Printed format

Customers who bought this product also bought:

Product added to wishlist