Concerto grosso for wind quintet and string orchestra (PARTS)

640 (40 part.) pages, 21 x 29,7 cm

Wind quintet and string orchestra


Respecting tradition, the work adopts an orchestral form divided into two groups: on the one hand, the soloists or concertino. On the other, the orchestral mass, ripieno or grosso. In the first and third movements, the solo group carries on a constant dialogue with the string orchestra. In the second movement, Tema con Variazioni, the individual interventions are spread out, each soloist trying to outdo the others in brio up to the 5th variation, the crowning piece in dazzling runs. The work ends with a fast movement, its themes being projections of those heard previously and leading to a majestic conclusion in the form of a hymn.

Duration : 00:20:06
Material : Parts
Date of publication : 2010
Style : Modern
Code EAN : 9790232105765
Opus : Opus 18
Level : (6/8) Difficult
Output format : Printed format
Product added to wishlist