Romance opus 85 for double bass and piano

24 (score) + 8 (1 part.) pages , 21 x 29,7 cm

Collection Le temps des basses

Double bass and piano

See digital edition

 Bruch's romance for viola and orchestra opus 85 is one of the major romantic pieces in this instrument's repertoire. Composed in 1910, it was premiered in 1911 by Willy Hesse, violinist and a close friend of the composer. However, the Romance was dedicated to Maurice Vieux, a distinguished member of Parisian musical circles and founder of the French viola tradition. We are proposing an original adaptation for Double-bass and piano, based upon the orchestral version. The solo part was reviewed and annotated by Daniel Marillier.

Collection Le Temps des Basses

Duration : 00:09:00
Material : Score and parts
Date of publication : 2009
Style : Classical
Code EAN : 9790232103747
Opus : Opus 85
Co-authors : PRUDHOMME Régis, MARILLIER Daniel
Level : (5 to 6/8) Medium to difficult
Output format : Printed format
Key : F major

Customers who bought this product also bought:

Product added to wishlist