Five Russian Studies for oboe solo - E-score PDF

28 pages , 21 x 29,7 cm


See the printed edition

I composed the Five Russian Studies as a result of the Six Etudes already old now. I wrote this piece with the same taste for pastiche even use a frank tonal system, and of course the same trend playful virtuosity. However, the descriptive and illustrative may have disappeared here in favor of a more demanding formal work. May the fun aspect of these five pieces to be forgiven so many technical difficulties !


Gilles Silvestrini




As an explorer always inspired by the technical and expressive possibilities of the oboe, Gilles Silvestrini, through these new studies, proposes to us a virtuoso and sensitive path, loosely inspired by the Russian music.


These five pieces could certainly find their place in a learning path for advanced students by allowing them to develop speed and flexibility of the playing, but also in a concert hall where they can renew the repertoire of the oboe.


Jacques Tys


I - Hommage à Chostakovitch (00:01:45)

II - Hommage à Rachmaninov (00:01:32)

III - Hommage à Scriabine (00:02:55)

IV - Hommage à Prokofiev (00:02:37)

V - Hommage à Stravinsky (00:02:45)

Material : Score - E-score PDF
Date of publication : 2013
Style : Contemporary
Code EAN : 9790232115580
Level : (7/8) Difficult
Output format : E-score PDF
File size : 2,1 Mo

Customers who bought this product also bought:

Product added to wishlist