Six pieces for organ - E-score PDF





This collection of Émile Bourdon's Six Organ Pieces is derived from various sources. These pieces were composed from 1926 to 1971, either at his small chalet during his vacations in Combloux, or at his villa le Vallon in Beausoleil. A faithful and generous friend, Émile Bourdon dedicated works to his colleagues, to priests, to members of his family and to his students. He retired in 1968 at the age of 84. In 1971, he was so moved by Marcel Dupré's death that he composed his final work, the Elegy in E Minor, Op. 59, in his memory. The main theme came from the Romance in F Minor of his First Organ Symphony, formerly dedicated to Marcel Dupré. The manuscript of this Elegy is conserved in the archives of the Association of the Friends of the Art of Marcel Dupré.


Content of the score


Thème développé / Developped Theme

Final en Ré / Finale in D Major

Complainte / Lament

Communion sur « Dic nobis, Maria » de la Prose de Pâques

Communion on “Dic nobis, Maria” from the Easter Prose

Allegro symphonique / Symphonic Allegro

Élégie / Elegy


Collection Organ Prestige

Material : Score - E-score PDF
Date of publication : 2013
Style : Modern
Code EAN : 9790232115030
Level : (5 to 6/8) Medium to difficult
Output format : E-score PDF
File size : 3,1 Mo

Customers who bought this product also bought:

Product added to wishlist