Concerto in D Major and Trio 3 hands for organ

36 pages, 21 x 29,7 cm


See digital edition


Restitution for organ by Marie-Agnès GRALL MENET (2005) from the original manuscript 264 of the  Versailles's Bibliothèque Municipale 

The Concerto in D major and the Trio for Three Hands by Claude Balbastre, transcribed from the manuscripts at Versailles, will enrich the French Baroque organ repertoire. The magnificent concerto, comprising a solemn prelude, an allegro for the grand-jeu [full organ, with reeds], a gavotte and an allegro with repeated chords, is possibly the only surviving concerto by Balbastre. Fourteen other concertos seem to have been lost. The Trio for Three Hands, originally written for two organists to play, can now be played by a single player, using the pedals.

Duration : 00:20:34
Material : Score
Date of publication : 2010
Style : Baroque
Code EAN : 9790232105376
Level : (5/8) Medium
Output format : Printed format

Customers who bought this product also bought:

Product added to wishlist