Sonade l'impériale for organ



The sonade included here is taken from L'imperiale, from the third Order of the collection Nations, published in 1726 by Francois Couperin. Here it is presented for two keyboards and pedal. During the course of a long series of pieces that are sometimes contrapuntal, sometimes inspired by dance, the composer evokes the German Holy Empire and its musicians. Divided into two distinct volumes, L'Imperiale begins with a sonata, or sonade, in six movements, followed by a suite of dances, or simphonies. The fourth movement of the sonade was adapted by J.S. Bach (Aria, BWV 587) for two keyboards and pedal.


Collection Organ Prestige

Duration : 00:15:00
Material : Score
Date of publication : 2009
Style : Baroque
Code EAN : 9790232102696
Level : (4 to 6/8) Medium to difficult
Output format : Printed format
Key : D major

Customers who bought this product also bought:

Product added to wishlist