First Suite for Organ

16 pages, 21 x 29,7 cm


See digital edition


This work is modelled on the traditional movements of the French Classical Organ Suite. The registration of the five movements corresponds to what was used in suites by composers of that era as well as registrations found on the later French symphonic organ.

"Procession" should use the maximum dynamic, chamades when possible.

"Duo" is a playful duet between the upper and lower principals and mutations.

"Flutes" is a meditation for coupled and uncoupled flutes 8' and 4'

"Basse de Trompette" may use either 8' or 8' and 4' in the left hand. Generous rubato is indicated.

"Musette", uses two manuals of differing colour, not necessarily with 8'

"Sortie Joyeuse" is for tutti, all reeds, and is to be played with panache and liberty of tempo.


Procession 1’

Duo 1’30’’

Flutes 2’30’’

Basse de Trompette 2’

Musette 3’

Sortie Joyeuse 5’30’’

Duration : 00:15:30
Material : Score
Date of publication : 2013
Style : Modern
Code EAN : 9790232107974
Opus : Op. 31
Level : (5/8) Medium
Output format : Printed format

Customers who bought this product also bought:

Product added to wishlist