Dactylopraxie - Three little Suites to Play on the Organ

52 pages, 21 x 29,7 cm

Organ without pedal

See digital edition


Preface by Eric Lebrun, advice by Pascale Rouet


The three suites which make up Dactylopraxie follow the form of the Partita, of which Italian and German composers of the seventeenth and eighteenth centuries were so fond. As with their ancestors, each one consists of a succession of short pieces, of contrasted characters, linked together by an over-arching aim, that of communicating something of the wide range of the instrument’s sonorities. As with so many works written in homage to composers with engaging musical personalities, the cycle is shot through, here and there, with various allusions in space and time, for example, to the music of Bartók and Satie, a theme by Bruce Mather, the disturbed rhythms of Régis Campo, the drum-like writing found in Corrette, Haydn’s Pieces for Musical Clocks, Pachelbel’s Partitas and the influence of the “curved time” to be found in the musical language of François Leclère. Although the collection is designed to ensure progress for beginner organists in the most fundamental movements of the fingers, more accomplished players, too, will find in it sonorous and colourful miniatures which are easy to learn and written in contemporary language.


- DACTYLOPRAXIE Micro-Suite pour explorer le clavier      03'11''

- DACTYLOPRAXIE Variations sur dix notes fixes      05'

- DACTYLOPRAXIE Partitta quand la dernière comprend l'ensemble      06'31''

Material : Score
Date of publication : 2013
Style : Contemporary
Code EAN : 9790232108643
Level : (2/8) Easy
Output format : Printed format
Category : Instrumental pedagogy

Customers who bought this product also bought:

Product added to wishlist