Eine Faust-Sinfonie for organ

116 pages, 21 x 29,7 cm


See digital edition

This transcription of the Liszt’s "Faust-Symphony" has been considered for a large symphonic organ of 3 manuals. Paul Sterne has sought to rethink the work as a piece of the organ literature while respecting the tones and dynamic progressions intended by Liszt symphony in the original writing. The work is sometimes difficult, especially for its length, but provides excellent sound effects.

Note that the score of the third movement contains an appendix that one can play the famous finale with a male chorus and tenor soloist.


1 – Faust 00:29

2 – Gretchen 00:22

3 – Mephistofeles 00:25

Duration : 01:19:00
Material : Score
Date of publication : 2014
Style : Romantic
Code EAN : 9790232109961
Level : (6/8) Difficult
Output format : Printed format

Customers who bought this product also bought:

Product added to wishlist