Jeanne d'Arc - Suite d'épisodes symphoniques for organ

82 pages , 21 x 29,7 cm


See digital edition

Renowned as a composer in his lifetime, Fernand de La Tombelle was long forgotten, but seems to attract nowadays a renewed interest. An organist, a pianist, a pedagogue, a poet, a photographer, a painter, an astronomer, a man keen on motorcars and bicycles, he was a pupil and friend of Guilmant, Dubois and Saint-Saëns. He had an important role to play in the foundation of the concerts du Trocadéro and of the Schola Cantorum. La Tombelle left us a considerable body of work.

The symphonic episodes on Joan of Arc’s life, of which this is the very first edition, remains his most developed piece for organ. Its original construction and programmatic aspect stand out among the French repertoire for organ from the beginning of the 20th century.

Duration : 00:46:15
Material : Score
Date of publication : 2015
Style : Symphonic
Code EAN : 9790232110790
Level : (4/8) Medium
Output format : Printed format

Customers who bought this product also bought:

Product added to wishlist