Six instantanés de Rome for organ

16 pages , 21 x 29,7 cm


See digital edition

This composition was written at the instigation of Yannick Merlin. It is intended for concert use but is also intended to be pedagogical, since it is not technically too difficult and is composed of short pieces. Moreover, each of these pieces uses only one type of registration or playing mode, and favours a particular interval or harmonic colour. The images to which the titles appeal are reflected in the writing through symbolic or figural elements.

My aim is to achieve this if the performer or the listener simply finds something to dream about in these 'postcards' and if they give him the idea of a trip to the Eternal City!


I. Crépuscule sous les pins 1’45’’

II. Pont Saint-Ange, soleil 1’20’’

III. Obélisque 1’30’’

IV. Escalier fleuri 1’15’’

V. Via Appia Antica 2’30’’

VI. Fontaine au couchant 1’10’’

Duration : 00:09:30
Material : Score
Date of publication : 2021
Style : Contemporary
Code EAN : 9790232116921
Level : (2/8) Easy
Output format : Printed format
Category : Instrumental pedagogy

Customers who bought this product also bought:

Product added to wishlist