5 meditations for organ

24 pages, 21 x 29,7 cm


See digital edition


Two other kinds of art apart from music have given me the basic inspiration to write a collection of pieces like the 'Méditations sur la Passion': I found impressing stories about persons involved into the Way of the Cross written by Heinz-Josef van Ool.

The stories tell about the character' s feelings and emotions in connection with the Passion. Moreover, Wolfgang Franken has created sculptures as a Way of the Cross showing the impressions of the stones on Jesus' own way.

For me it was important to add further impressions and emotions through my music to show how mankind creates sorrow and grief by itself (Le monde perdu) and suffers from it as a whole (Aria die passione) or as a single person like Jesus' Mother Mary (Pieta). The only way of salvation is achieved through Jesus himself ( Les Sacrements / Résurrection).

The cycle of pieces is thought to be used as a series in a recital, for meditation or liturgical use. The premiere took place in Germany in March 2004 presented with both texts and sculptures mentioned above.

Material : Score
Date of publication : 2005
Style : Contemporary
Code EAN : 9790560175973
Level : (5/8) Medium
Output format : Printed format

Customers who bought this product also bought:

Product added to wishlist