7 rêveries for alto saxophone and piano

48 (score) + 20 (1 part.) pages, 21 x 29,7 cm

Collection Notes de Sax

Alto saxophone and piano



Timothy Hayward, saxophonist and composer, offers here 7 pieces uniting classical and jazz, American and French musical traditions. Aimed at young saxophone players, the 7 Reveries pour Saxophone alto et Piano will allow them to explore compositions written in the classical tradition but which remain, nevertheless, deeply influenced by jazz - its harmony, its rhythms and its forms.


Content of the score


- Silent Sessions Of Thought

- Kisses And Enchantments

- Reminiscent Of An Old Life

- Convalescence

- Eagle Rock

- Long Tones

- Quai Montebello


Collection Notes de Sax

Duration : 00:18:00
Material : Score and parts
Date of publication : 2012
Style : Jazz
Code EAN : 9790232106908
Level : (4/8) Medium
Output format : Printed format

Customers who bought this product also bought:

Product added to wishlist