Four dances for String Quintet

8 (score) + 20 (4 part) pages , 21 x 29,7 cm

Collection Le temps des basses

String quintet

See digital edition


Arrangements by Régis Prudhomme


Four dances adapted for string quintet extracted from the "Notebook for Anna Magdalena Bach".

Polonaise, Minuets and Musette.

This anthology (collection) is made up of easy musical pieces composed or transcribed by Johann Sebastian Bach, which he offered to his wife Anna Magdalena in 1725. The educational works of J S Bach are essentially for organ or harpsichord. Transcribing was a common practice of that time, so it seemed interesting to adapt some of the easiest and most appreciated dances for young string instrumentalists.


Collection Le Temps des Basses

Material : Score and parts
Date of publication : 2014
Style : Baroque
Code EAN : 9790232109466
Level : (2/8) Easy
Output format : Printed format

Customers who bought this product also bought:

Product added to wishlist