Sonata for violin and piano

32 (score) + 16 (1 part.) pages , 21 x 29,7 cm

Collection Le Violon Rouge

Violin and piano

See digital edition

Here finally published the Sonata for violin and piano (1940) by Jeanne Demessieux (13 February 1921 – 1 November 1968), written in a single sweep, during the torment of the early days of the war, for her final examination at the Conservatoire. To judge from the evidence, the originality of the sonata’s form is what gives it its value, and there is no doubt that this work deserves to be put before the violinists of today. It should find a place in the rich repertoire of violin–and–piano duos which, by itself, articulates a whole century of French musical culture.

Alexis Galpérine

- Allegro moderato (6'30'')

- Adagio cantabile (2')

- Thema et variations (7')


Collection Le Violon Rouge

Duration : 00:14:30
Material : Score and parts
Date of publication : 2013
Style : Modern
Code EAN : 9790232108858
Level : (6/8) Difficult
Output format : Printed format

Customers who bought this product also bought:

Product added to wishlist