Nuit blanche - Cycle of 3 melodies on texts by Paul Verlaine (PIANO-VOCAL) - E-score PDF

16 pages , 21 x 29,7 cm

Soprano and piano

See the printed edition

This work for a soprano and eleven instruments was commissioned by Stéphane Mège for a concert paying tribute to the poet Paul Verlaine. Following a trip to Italy, more specifically to the towns of Pompeii and Herculaneum, I was inspired to write a piece about this terrible tragedy, an almost operatic story, but actually real. So, the use of parts of the three poems by Paul Verlaine (Promenade sentimentale, Effet de nuit and La mort) allowed me to try to translate the feel and imagery of the poems whilst also referring to the disaster; there is thus a sort of correspondence between these two stories. In my view, this cycle cannot therefore be the object of fragmented interpretations. It was written between 2011 and 2012.


- Promenade sentimentale (01'30'')

- Interlude I (00'20'')

- Effet de nuit (03'35'')

- Interlude II (00'45'')

- La mort (02'50'')

Duration : 00:09:00
Material : Score - E-score PDF
Language : French
Date of publication : 2017
Style : Modern
Code EAN : 9790232147581
Co-authors : STEFANELLI Matthieu, VERLAINE Paul
Level : (5/8) Medium
Output format : E-score PDF
File size : 0,38 Mo
Product added to wishlist