Cinq élégies for soprano and piano

28 pages, 21 x 29,7 cm

Soprano and piano

See digital edition

“Cinq Elegies” are a cycle of melodies written in 1999 when I was seventeen, after a heartbreak, on texts from book of poems "Alcools" from Guillaume Apollinaire, published in 1913. The elegiac poems genre selected, is also applied to music: Two vocalisations, very nostalgic, open and close the cycle which uses only three poems. The musical language, in research, is part of a French continuity of harmonic color.


I - Les souvenirs sont cors de chasse Dont meurt le bruit parmi le vent (03’00'')

II - Les Colchiques (03’00'')

III - Automne (01’30'')

IV - Le pont Mirabeau (02’50'')

V - Le fleuve est pareil à ma peine Il s’écoule et ne tarit pas (04’30'')

Duration : 00:15:00
Material : Score
Language : French
Date of publication : 2015
Style : Contemporary
Code EAN : 9790232110974
Co-authors : APPOLINAIRE Guillaume, GANDRILLE Jean-Charles
Level : (4/8) Medium
Output format : Printed format

Customers who bought this product also bought:

Product added to wishlist