Non, pas encore for bass-baritone and horn

12 (score) + 12 (1 part.) pages, 21 x 29,7 cm

Bass-baritone and horn in F

See digital edition

Based on Revenant by Florence Delay published by Gallimard

Written at the request of Nicole Corti for the 30th anniversary of the Britten Choir, this work sets to music only a few phrases from the third part (Revenant) of the triptych that Florence Delay wrote for this anniversary.

Each of the thirty-one composers could choose the vocal group of their choice, while the 'accompanying' instrument was imposed. The first part of the triptych Revenante was associated with the cello, the second with the piano and percussion and the third with the trumpet or horn.

By associating the bass baritone voice and the horn in a short work, the combination of the two sonorities seemed to me particularly appropriate to the "profound lightness" of the text.

The few phrases chosen, because of their universality, touch us at the deepest level of our being: the value, the attachment and the meaning we give to life, death and mourning, remembrance, consolation and appeasement, what we bring to others, the existence that continues for us in the heart of those who loved us.

Duration : 00:04:30
Material : Score and parts
Date of publication : 2021
Style : Contemporary
Code EAN : 9790232117089
Co-authors : DELAY Florence
Level : (6/8) Difficult
Output format : Printed format

Customers who bought this product also bought:

Product added to wishlist