Wind quartet

20 (score) + 32 (4 part.) pages, 21 x 29,7 cm

Flute, oboe, clarinet in Bb and bassoon



Composed in two parts, Raphael Fumet's quartet for winds is a good illustration of the composer's personality, his immense talent, his improvisations in many styles with extraordinary brilliance, while always maintaining high standards in his compositions that had to be both inventive and yet not artificial. These two pieces reflect the author's taste for nature in marvelous sound paintings interrupted by the unexpected, as in life. Composed in the 1960's for his chamber music class at the Angers Conservatory, the pieces were too difficult for the intended students and were never played during his lifetime.


Allegretto   4'18''

Andante    4'41''

Duration : 00:09:00
Material : Score and parts
Date of publication : 2004
Style : Modern
Code EAN : 9790560174730
Level : (6/8) Difficult
Output format : Printed format

Customers who bought this product also bought:

Product added to wishlist