All our authors

    Petite suite classique for organ - E-score PDF

    Petite suite classique for organ - E-score PDF

    Petite suite classique for organ - E-score PDF

    More details

    17,00 € tax incl.


    Other formats

    30 other products in the same category:






    The Petite Suite Classique was a work of the composer's youth and was originally for piano. The transcription for organ is by Germaine Chagnol, Guy de Lioncourt's pupil from the École César Franck.

    It was written in eight movements, with intentionally classical, anachronistic structures and musical language. However, there are hints of the composer's future style, especially in the Sarabande, in the Romantic variants of the dominant chord.

    These eight pieces are a perfect example of the French approach to musical composition, in their spare writing and finely pared-down harmonies. Played together, they would make an ideal concert suite.


    Collection Organ Prestige

    • Code EAN : 9790232115191
    • Duration : 00:15:05
    • Pagination : 40
    • File size : 2,7 Mo
    • Level : (4/8) Medium
    • Style : Modern
    • Output format : E-score PDF
    • Format : 21 x 29,7 cm
    • Collection : Organ Prestige
    • Instrumentation : Organ
    • Date of publication : 2013
    • Material : Score - E-score PDF

    Cart   Quick order

    No products

    Shipping 0,00 €
    Tax 0,00 €
    Total 0,00 €

    Prices are tax included

    Cart Check out



    Le violon, du plaisir à l'excellence


    All our videos