Sonate for cello and piano

40 (score) + 12 (1 part.) pages, 21 x 29,7 cm

Collection Musique et Patrimoine

Cello and piano

See digital edition

First wolrd edition

edition directed by Olivier Laville and Camille Seghers


We well know the devastating frenzy that brought about the destruction by Henri Duparc of a large portion of his work. As such, this sonata for cello and piano (1867) passed down over time constitutes a rare historical document. A genius romantic composer, student of César Franck and teacher of Jean Cras, Henri Duparc leaves us seventeen melodies as well as this lyrical sonata in three movements under the guise of Invitation au Voyage.


- Introduction - Presto Appassionato: 6'52''

- Largo: 2'10''

- Finale - Andante furioso 6'00"


Collection Musique et Patrimoine

Duration : 00:15:02
Material : Score and parts
Date of publication : 2016
Style : Romantic
Code EAN : 9790232112862
Level : (5/8) Medium
Output format : Printed format

Customers who bought this product also bought:

Product added to wishlist