Eclats for brass quintet and organ - E-score PDF

34 (score) + 52 (5 part.) pages, 21 x 29,7 cm

2 trumpets in B, horn in F, trombone, tuba and orgel

See the printed edition


Eclats (Shards) was commissioned by the Festival d'Auvers-sur-Oise, for its 35th edition, in 2015, when I was guest composer of the Festival. This score is dedicated to Florence and Pascal Escande, the founders of this festival. It is written for the Magnifica quintet which gave the first audition, with myself on the organ.


There is a spirit of jubilation in this piece, by the rhythm, the bewitching melodies, the harmony and the counterpoint, which instantly seduced the first listeners.

Duration : 00:08:10
Material : Score and separate parts - E-score PDF
Date of publication : 2020
Style : Contemporary
Code EAN : 9790232115269
Opus : 46
Level : (5/8) Medium
Output format : E-score PDF
File size : 1,60 Mo
Product added to wishlist