• New

Suite en forme d'hommages for organ with four hands and four feet

48 pages, 21 x 29,7 cm

4 hands and 4 feet organ

See digital edition

This suite of 4 pieces is a heartfelt tribute to two French musical geniuses.

Christophe de Coudenhove has borrowed a number of motifs from them and worked on them with musical relish. 

In keeping with organizational tradition, he then appropriates the well-known Gregorian theme Veni Creator, treating each fragment as inspired by the Latin text.

Finally, he concludes with a beautiful and simple melody from our 15th-century folk repertoire, which he treats in a spectral manner to ensure and enhance the omnipresence of bell tones.

Prelude to the Scherzo from Claude Debussy's String Quartet Op. 10 (02'45'')

Prelude to Danse Macabre Opus 40 by Camille Saint-Saëns (03'30'')

Veni! Creator spiritus - Fragments (06'50'')

Carillons (07'35'')

Duration : 00:20:00
Material : Score
Date of publication : 2023
Style : Contemporary
Code EAN : 9790232117867
Level : (7/8) Difficult
Output format : Printed format
Product added to wishlist