Praxipode - Three Suites for work the pedal

52 pages, 21 x 29,7 cm


See digital edition

Composed in 2014 and 2015, Praxipode consists of a set of twenty pieces grouped into three distinct suites. The pieces have been composed in order to help organists gradually use the pedal. The collection follows Dactylopraxie -intended for manuals only- and adopts exactly the same structure. If the different pieces that make up each suite can be isolated or grouped together according to the interests of the performers, they are nevertheless linked by the same aim ensuring consistency and relating the three sets to the Partita genre.


This collection of concise works by Christophe Marchand is an excellent introduction for beginning organ students to develop a good, solid pedal technique and independence for the performance of 21st century music. I highly recommend this superb collection without any reservations.

James David Christie


Ce nouveau recueil de Christophe Marchand est une musique charmante et inspirante qui prépare à l'écoute de la musique d'aujourd'hui.

Bernhard Haas


Praxipode est à la fois original, bien construit, et surtout très adapté à l'évolution des jeunes organistes grâce à l'acquisition de réflexes bien ciblés, le tout sous un aspect ludique qui, j'imagine, doit facilement séduire les plus jeunes. Bref, une réussite !

Olivier Latry


Christophe Marchand réconcilie travail et jeu, ce qui n'est pas un mince défi ! Une œuvre à mettre entre toutes les mains, et tous les pieds oserait-on dire.

Aude Heurtematte et Christophe Mantoux

Material : Score
Date of publication : 2016
Style : Contemporary
Code EAN : 9790232112718
Level : (3 to 5/8) Easy to medium
Output format : Printed format
Category : Instrumental pedagogy

Customers who bought this product also bought:

Product added to wishlist