Nox-Trio for violin, cello and piano - E-score PDF

40 (score) + 28 (2 part.) pages, 21 x 29,7 cm

Violin, cello and piano

See the printed edition




This trio for violin, cello and piano evokes night (Nox) in a form in two chained movements Cantus and Contrapunctus. The first movement is an evocation of poetry of the night, the atmosphere conducive to meditation and daydreaming. The second movement meanwhile, evokes dance, the young generation who dances the night on nervous rhythms. Both movements are opposed by their nature, and also by relationship between the instruments. Cantus, makes sing violin and cello in the same spirit, while Contrapunctus offers more independent lines, on a persistent rhythm of the piano.


I – Cantus (07'20'')

II – Contrapunctus (08'45'')

Material : Score and separate parts - E-score PDF
Date of publication : 2015
Style : Contemporary
Code EAN : 9790232117348
Level : (5/8) Medium
Output format : E-score PDF
File size : 2,6 Mo
Product added to wishlist