Nox-Trio for violin, cello and piano

40 (score) + 28 (2 part.) pages , 21 x 29,7 cm

Violin, cello and piano

See digital edition


This trio for violin, cello and piano evokes night (Nox) in a form in two chained movements Cantus and Contrapunctus. The first movement is an evocation of poetry of the night, the atmosphere conducive to meditation and daydreaming. The second movement meanwhile, evokes dance, the young generation who dances the night on nervous rhythms. Both movements are opposed by their nature, and also by relationship between the instruments. Cantus, makes sing violin and cello in the same spirit, while Contrapunctus offers more independent lines, on a persistent rhythm of the piano.


I – Cantus (07'20'')

II – Contrapunctus (08'45'')

Material : Score and parts
Date of publication : 2015
Style : Contemporary
Code EAN : 9790232111056
Level : (5/8) Medium
Output format : Printed format

Customers who bought this product also bought:

Product added to wishlist