• New

6 tankas for soprano and piano

16 pages , 21 x 29,7 cm

Soprano and piano

See digital edition

Less known in the West than the haiku, the tanka is a short poem of five lines. This form is, however, the invariable mold of almost all Japanese poetry from which in reality the Haiku comes from, retaining only the first three lines. 

I wanted to musically transpose the elements inherent in Japanese poetry. I thus chose slow tempi, often half-tone nuances, a restricted range of the voice, without artifice or virtuosity, an economy of means in the playing of the piano, chords which stretch, suspended for a moment in time and which inevitably shrinks into silence.

Contents :

1 - De s'obstiner à partir (2'35")

2 - D'une grande pureté (2'10")

3 - De la feuille de lotus (2'20")

4 - Plus vite qu'on ne voit (2'00")

5 - Il y  eu un chemin (3'25")

6 - Parce qu'en pensant à lui (3'35")

Duration : 00:16:15
Material : Score
Date of publication : 2023
Style : Contemporary
Code EAN : 9790232117812
Level : (3 to 5/8) Easy to medium
Output format : Printed format
Product added to wishlist