Points opus 173 - 3 trios with double bass

8 (score) + 16 (2 part.) pages, 21 x 29,7 cm

Collection Le temps des basses

Viola or violin, double bass and piano

See digital edition

Alireza Mashayekhi composed "Points" opus 173 in 2006.

This work serves pedagogic purposes as well as providing performance experience for young players. The clear and efficient method which has been used to introduce the composer's new musical notation, is one of the most important advantages of this collection. "Points" is a new approach towards the performance of twentieth and twenty first century music and can be an inspiration for young composers to explore alternative approaches to music.

This collection is composed for nine groups of instruments and consists of more than twenty five pieces.


POINTS op 173 N° 5 A (viola / double bass / piano) 30’’

POINTS op 173 N°6 A ( violin / double bass / piano) 1’30

POINTS op 173 N°6 B ( violin / double bass / piano ) 1’00


Collection Le Temps des Basses

Duration : 00:03:00
Material : Score and parts
Date of publication : 2015
Style : Contemporary
Code EAN : 9790232112596
Level : (3/8) Easy
Output format : Printed format

Customers who bought this product also bought:

Product added to wishlist