Moments for piano

32 pages, 21 x 29,7 cm


See digital edition


These short pieces are meant for young players. At the same time, they have the capacity for mature players for concertant performances. As Dr. Albert Sassmann (Musikuniversität Wien) observed, Mashayekhi has followed the path established by Bach, Schumann, Prokofiev and Bartok. Mashayekhi also has mentioned in an interview, that these short compositions are partly written as encouragement for young composers to get involved with small forms. These pieces alternate in different ‘atmospheres’ and the pianist can choose any set in the desired order for performance. If one decides to play all pieces, he/she can follow the order that is suggested by the composer.

Duration : 00:23:00
Material : Score
Date of publication : 2014
Style : Contemporary
Code EAN : 9790232109114
Opus : Opus 119
Level : (2/8) Easy
Output format : Printed format

Customers who bought this product also bought:

Product added to wishlist