The art of transcription for organ - Vol. 3 - J.S. BACH


André Isoir has often been described, in connection with his remarkable performances of the works of Bach, in concerts and on disk, as the performer of the un-said, the player who prefers to suggest rather than to assert, the organist who thus engages with the composer on a deeply human level and penetrates directly to the heart of the matter. This is especially true of this series of transcriptions of the Great Cantor's works, which were originally published some years ago. For this new edition of 2011, André Isoir has sometimes changed or even removed certain notes, in the interests of maximising transparency and simplicity, but he has, as always, been extremely faithful to the original text. 

Content of volume 3

Sinfonia de la Cantate BWV 29

Prélude de la Sonate BWV 1001 pour violon seul

Aria de basse de la Cantate BWV 56

Aria d’alto de la Cantate BWV 169

Aria de ténor de la Cantate BWV 4

Aria de soprano de la Cantate BWV 202

Aria de soprano de la Cantate BWV 68

Aria d’alto de la Cantate BWV 35

Aria d’alto de la Cantate BWV 208

Aria d’alto de la Cantate BWV 45

Finale du Concerto en Ut mineur pour 2 clavecins et orchestre BWV 1060

Concerto en La mineur pour 4 clavecins et orchestre d’après Antonio Vivaldi BWV 1065

Material : Score
Date of publication : 2012
Style : Baroque
Code EAN : 9790232106496
Co-authors : BACH Johann-Sebastian, ISOIR André
Level : (4 to 7/8) Medium to difficult
Output format : Printed format
Volume : Volume 3

Customers who bought this product also bought:

Product added to wishlist