Répons pour les temps liturgiques for organ

32 pages, 21 x 29,7 cm


See digital edition


This collection of organ pieces, previously known as Répons pour les temps liturgiques ("Responsories for the Seasons of the Liturgical Year")-this was the title that Jeanne Demessieux wrote on the manuscript-was her last work. The series is incomplete, as the composer told me in a letter of 2nd January 1968.

The pieces had been composed over a period of several years. The twelve Chorale Preludes and the Responsories for the Seasons of the Liturgical Year were intended for the same purpose, that is, to be used within the framework of the services of the Catholic Church.

Other authors have compared the Chorale Preludes to the Orgelbüchlein, in the same way as the Études for Organ have been compared with the Piano Studies of Chopin and Liszt. These are flattering comparisons, to be sure, but they are not without a grain of truth.


Content of the score


- Ave Maria

- Consolamini

- Lauda Sion (Version 1)

- Lauda Sion (Version 2)

Material : Score
Date of publication : 2006
Style : Modern
Code EAN : 9790560178615
Level : (7/8) Difficult
Output format : Printed format

Customers who bought this product also bought:

Product added to wishlist