Rabsikapof for soprano and baritone saxophones and piano - E-score PDF

12 (score) + 8 (2 part.) pages , 21 x 29,7 cm

Collection Notes de Sax

2 saxophones and piano

See the printed edition




Composed for the 30th anniversary of the Montreuil Conservatory, this piece was originally written for a saxophone quintette then transcribed for soprano saxophone, baritone saxophone and piano for the BAZTA trio (Jean-Pierre BARAGLIOLI, Romain TALLET, Nicolas AZAIS).

The repetitive and obsessional first part disintegrates into an improvised baritone solo that resolves with the evocation of a big band. A new transition, improvised on the soprano sax, leads to an abrupt conclusion in a serial construction.


Collection Notes de Sax

Duration : 00:02:45
Material : Score and separate parts - E-score PDF
Date of publication : 2015
Style : Contemporary
Code EAN : 9790232140056
Level : (3/8) Easy
Output format : E-score PDF
File size : 2,6 Mo

Customers who bought this product also bought:

Product added to wishlist