First string quartet

28 (score) + 52 (4 part.) pages, 21 x 29,7 cm

String quartet

See digital edition

The first quartet of Dynam-Victor Fumet was probably the first project of a series that never saw the light of day, except for a few isolated pieces in forms of slow or quick movement that don’t form a quartet in the classical sense itself. This first quartet, dating from the 1920s and composed of three movements, well illustrates free thought even without concessions for the authors convenience, above all searching for the rare and the beautiful outside of academic conformismes in which it felt foreign.

Composed of an allegro marked ‘happy and animated’ by their author, followed by an andante molto moderato of exceptional profundity, it concludes with a brief finale also marked ‘lively and animated’ by DV Fumet, who ends this work full of life and excitement, the exact opposite of boredom.

Duration : 00:10:20
Material : Score and parts
Date of publication : 2015
Style : Symphonic
Code EAN : 9790232110882
Level : (6/8) Difficult
Output format : Printed format

Customers who bought this product also bought:

Product added to wishlist